my 2010 list of firsts

January 8, 2011 § 1 Comment


stumbled onto this picture on tumblr last year and it set me thinking – have i done anything for the first time this year? sometimes we are so consumed by our busy workload that we just stay within our comfort zone and forgot how exciting life can actually be! but i’m glad that 2010 wasn’t a boring year at all because i have accomplished quite a number of firsts – be it good or bad. here goes the list!

my 2010 list of firsts
– being on exchange
– in Europe
– saw snow
– bowling
– brazillian wax
– marketing internship
– not spending Chinese New year with my family ):
– failed my driving ):
– being away from home for the longest time (183 days)
– tried seesha
– learn italian
– bought my first pair of branded shades ( Armani Exchange)
– spent my birthday overseas (Milan)
– experienced train split in Holland
– stayed in a hotel suite over the weekends
– iphone
– did a marketing internship ( and i really enjoyed it!)

can’t really list down every single “1st” because honestly on exchange, almost everything was a first! I think it’s pretty interesting to take note of what are your “1st” that you have accomplished or work towards achieving a certain number of “1st” every year. In fact, i already have one to start off 2011 – spending my new year in Hong Kong! I hope that 2011 will be as eventful as 2010, if not even more exciting. start your list of “1st” now people!

§ One Response to my 2010 list of firsts

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my 2010 list of firsts at countingsheeps..

meta

