mail love from maple treehouse

May 3, 2011 § 1 Comment

i love getting snail mails, especially parcels. who doesn’t? 2 weeks ago, i received a surprise email from Sylvia, who is the owner of a new online scrapbook store, Maple Treehouse. She asked if i would like to do a review on her online store and of course i was thrilled and honoured to do so.

Here’s what she has sent me – flowers from the Mulberry Flowers Series! It was nicely packed and i loved that it comes with a pouch. I also loved the furry paper that comes with the pack.

And here’s what i have done with the lovely embellishments given by Sylvia.



To be honest, this layout was a huge challenge for me as i seldom work with flowers. I have in fact been toying with the flowers for days but none of my ideas seem satisfactory. Somehow, after spending 3 gruelling hours on my advanced accounting assignment today, inspiration struck me. ( how ironic )

I pulled out many of my old stuff (being a hopeless scrapaholic) and mixed many different elements together. There’s lace, stickers, flowers, sequins, thickers, alphas, chipboard, die cut, twine and i FINALLY use my transparency and rub ons for THE FIRST TIME. rub ons are so addictive! Was really pleased with the final result and i’m glad that both my sisters love it too, given that this layout is meant to celebrate our sisterhood (:

Overall, I was really pleased with Sylvia’s service. She’s friendly and nice so feel free to ask her any questions. Being a new online scrapbook store, the product variety may still be quite limited for now (this is probably the only downside). However, just let Sylvia know what you love and she will try her best to bring them in. I’m probably going to send her my scrap wishlist soon and pray really hard that she can bring them in. For some reason, i can never get my hands on a circle puncher or a stitch piercer.

Go take a look at Maple Treehouse (:

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to mail love from maple treehouse

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading mail love from maple treehouse at countingsheeps..

meta

