my mind’s eye card challenge 25

July 24, 2011 § 2 Comments

loving the card sketch on my mind’s eye blog and although i am still a card freshie, i just have to make one based on the sketch. here’s my take on it!

i’ve used so sophie collection for the little squares and of course the adorable animals from alphabet soup collection ( which happens to be one of my fav MME collections of all time). loads of cutting but it was definitely fun! mustard hasn’t been my favourite colour but it has certainly grown on me. i was putting my purple paper against all other colours but none stood out as well as mustard. time to get more papers in mustard!


it’s also my first time stitching on a paper. I actually bought a stitch piercer from We R Memory Keeper but haven’t gotten the hang of it and thus i ended having to manually poke holes using a paper piercer. it gives me a greater sense of accomplishment though! haha.. and i really love the effect of hand stitching because the card looks more handmade than ever. on a side note, i was searching for a birthday card for my dear friend yday and to my dismay there was no card that caught my eye AT ALL. maybe it’s time to divert my attention to card making now. can’t wait to sign up for some classes!

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to my mind’s eye card challenge 25

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my mind’s eye card challenge 25 at countingsheeps..

meta

