project life – August

September 4, 2013 § Leave a comment

I rarely finished my projects in the past because I always have empty spaces left for journalling but was too afraid to write. And after procrastinating for too long, I actually forgot my reflections and thoughts that i had.

Not wanting to make the same mistake again, I was determined to complete my month of august and i did! hooray! looking at people’s work on instagram really helps to motivate me. And probably getting the JADE edition from project life too. The colours are so easy to match and it makes everything look so cheery. I had a lot of fun playing with it. So here’s my cover page for august documenting the first week – my fresh manicure, the movies i watched and family time!

PL_aug_01

One of the highlights of august has to be my staycation at hyatt with my crazy dance mates. We actually allocated time to jump on the bed like kids. I think i have 1000000 photos of us jumping and due to limited space i can only feature a few.

PL_aug_02

How could we not camwhore in the toilet with huge ass mirrors??
PL_aug_03

And it has to be a bunch of dancers playing twister. Quite a hilarious sight. Once again, there are about 1000000 photos of us playing twister in my cam. I had a good laugh.
PL_aug_05

One of my fav photos with the girls with our kitty hairbands!

PL_aug_07

To end off the splendid long weekend, I checked out a new cafe called brawn and brains, went to zouk flea and easy, and baked cupcakes with my girlfriends. One of my favourite pages from august!

PL_aug_08

I think i’m addicted to taking photos of food as you can tell.
PL_aug_09

The last page of august is dedicated to Night Festival. Had a lot of fun visiting the museums and watching arty performances.
PL_aug_10

Really hope i can keep up for Sept (and hopefully finish off my other months)

Thanks for looking!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading project life – August at countingsheeps..

meta

